zoqaaf.blogg.se

Rip dvd using handbrake
Rip dvd using handbrake












rip dvd using handbrake

We have multiple platforms (iOs, Windows, Android, TV's, PS4, etc) so I went with a 4TB HD plugged into router, but want to switch to a full-time ASUS NAS system.ġ) Is it no longer possible to join Handbrake + MPVMake together in order to rip/transcode blu-rays at the same time?Ģ) Why the need to edit file Metadata (what does that mean and do)?ģ) Having ripped TV show by disc (not episode) & sorting them into files by season. Have been converting our massive collection very SLOWLY over the last couple of years using using Handbrake + VLC. I'll keep ripping video content off physical disks until the day I die, I guess. You'd think Hollywood would've learned from the music industry that if you just let people legally pay for non-DRM media, and make the process easy and convenient (certainly more convenient than sailing the seven seas or ripping discs), people will pay.īut whatever. In the end, I'm mystified it's still so hard to buy older movies so I can watch them on my networked devices.

rip dvd using handbrake

TV shows are a different beast-you have to rip in each episode, transcode them in a batch, edit the metadata in a batch, then ideally stick the episodes into a folder for each season so Jellyfin picks them up correctly.

  • Copy the file to my NAS's Media directory.Īfter that last step, Jellyfin automatically scans the new movie and adds it to my library.
  • rip dvd using handbrake

    mp4 using Handbrake's 1080p or 4K presets. (I bought a license years ago, since I use it so darn much, but it's also shareware that can be used for free.)

  • Rip the physical disc's main title (usually the longest) to an MKV file using MakeMKV.
  • akin to how YouTube and other online platforms set up their files! Heck, some people who are deeper into the r/datahoarder rabbit hole even have dedicated transcoding servers so they can generate optimal archival copies in 4K, 1080p, etc. Thus, I'm writing a fresh guide to how I rip DVDs and Blu-Ray discs into my Mac, then transcode them with Handbrake. And in many cases, older movies can only be found as used and/or pirated DVDs on eBay! In a surprising twist of fate, we went from a somewhat more centralized online media situation back then (basically, Netflix) to a hellscape of dozens of streaming services today. Heck, back then I didn't write everything as a 'blog post'-that was labeled as an 'article' :P It's been more than a decade since I wrote Ripping Movies from Blu-Ray, HD-DVD and DVD, Getting them onto Apple TV, iPad, iPhone, etc.














    Rip dvd using handbrake